Principal Investigator

Prof. Michael Berumen

Director of the Red Sea Research Center
Professor of Marine Science
Director of the Saudi Aramco-KAUST Marine Environmental Research Center (SAKMEO)
Adjunct Scientist at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

michael.berumen@kaust.edu.sa

Research Interests: Marine Ecology, Coral Reef Ecology

Research Scientist

Dr. Darren Coker

darren.coker@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Jesse Cochran

jesse.cochran@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Song He

song.he@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Susana Carvalho

susana.carvalho@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Vincent Saderne

vincent.saderne@kaust.edu.sa

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Andrew Temple

andrewjames.lynetemple@kaust.edu.sa

Ph.D. Student

Aislinn Dunne

aislinn.dunne@kaust.edu.sa

Alexa Foster

alexa.foster@kaust.edu.sa

Colleen Campbell

colleen.campbell@kaust.edu.sa

Collin Williams

collin.williams@kaust.edu.sa

Gloria Gil Ramos

gloria.gilramos@kaust.edu.sa

Kirsty Scott

kirsty.scott@kaust.edu.sa

Lucia Pombo Ayora

lucia.pomboayora@kaust.edu.sa

Lyndsey Tanabe

lyndsey.tanabe@kaust.edu.sa

Matthew Tietbohl

matthew.tietbohl@kaust.edu.sa

Micaela Justo

micaelasofia.dossantosjusto @kaust.edu.sa

Stephania Palacios Narváez

stephania.palaciosnarvaez @kaust.edu.sa

Viktor Nunes Peinemann

viktor.nunespeinemann @kaust.edu.sa

Walter Rich

walter.richiv@kaust.edu.sa

Master's Student

Ellie Richardson

eloise.richardson@kaust.edu.sa

João Gabriel Duarte Rosado

joaogabriel.duarterosado @kaust.edu.sa

Juan Rivera Cifuentes

juan.riveracifuentes@kaust.edu.sa

Raquel Lubambo Ostrovski

raquel.lubamboostrovski@kaust.edu.sa

Wajd Alaidrous

wajd.aidrous@kaust.edu.sa

Research Group Staff

Alex Kattan

Research Specialist alexander.kattan@kaust.edu.sa

Tatiana Gromova

Laboratory Assistant tatiana.gromova@kaust.edu.sa