Principal Investigator

Prof. Michael Berumen

Director of the Red Sea Research Center
Professor of Marine Science
Director of the Saudi Aramco-KAUST Marine Environmental Research Center (SAKMEO)
Adjunct Scientist at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

michael.berumen@kaust.edu.sa

Research Interest: Marine Ecology, Coral Reef Ecology

Research Scientist

Dr. Alison Green

alison.green@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Darren Coker

darren.coker@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Eva Aylagas Martinez

eva.aylagasmartinez@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Song He

song.he@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Susana Carvalho

susana.carvalho@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Vincent Saderne

vincent.saderne@kaust.edu.sa

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. John Majoris

john.majoris@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Laura Gajdzik

laura.gajdzik@kaust.edu.sa

Dr. Thomas DeCarlo

thomas.decarlo@kaust.edu.sa

Ph.D. Student

Aislinn Dunne

aislinn.dunne@kaust.edu.sa

Colleen Campbell

colleen.campbell@kaust.edu.sa

Lucia Pombo Ayora

lucia.pomboayora@kaust.edu.sa

Lucrezia Bonzi

lucrezia.bonzi@kaust.edu.sa

Lyndsey Tanabe

lyndsey.tanabe@kaust.edu.sa

Matthew Tietbohl

matthew.tietbohl@kaust.edu.sa

Rodrigo Villalobos De La Parra

rodrigo.villalobos@kaust.edu.sa

Royale Hardenstine

royale.hardenstine@kaust.edu.sa

Walter Rich

walter.richiv@kaust.edu.sa

Master's Student

Anna Knochel

anna.knochel@kaust.edu.sa

Ashlie McIvor

ashlie.mcivor@kaust.edu.sa

Collin Williams

collin.williams@kaust.edu.sa

Gloria Gil Ramos

gloria.gilramos@kaust.edu.sa

Irene A. Salinas-Akhmadeeva

irene.salinasakhmadeeva@kaust.edu.sa

Karla Gonzalez Martinez

karla.gonzalezmartinez @kaust.edu.sa

Kiana Ford

kiana.ford@kaust.edu.sa

Kirsty Scott

kirsty.scott@kaust.edu.sa

Lucy Fitzgerald

lucy.fitzgerald@kaust.edu.sa

Micaela Justo

micaelasofia.dossantosjusto @kaust.edu.sa

Milica Predragovic

milica.predragovic@kaust.edu.sa

Morgan Bennett-Smith

morgan.bennett-smith@kaust.edu.sa

Viktor Nunes Peinemann

viktor.nunespeinemann @kaust.edu.sa

Research Group Staff

Alex Kattan

Research Specialist alexander.kattan@kaust.edu.sa

Tatiana Gromova

Laboratory Assistant tatiana.gromova@kaust.edu.sa

Intern

Hailey Shchepanik

hailey.shchepanik@kaust.edu.sa

Hanna Kaddoura

hanna.kaddoura@kaust.edu.sa